IRSDC, under the aegis of the Ministry of Railways, Government of India, is fulfilling the promises of building railway stations at par with international standards and intends to organize an International Design Competition (IDC) for comprehensive scheme for redevelopment of the following 3 (Three) Railway Stations in India:

1. Gwalior (Madhya Pradesh)
2. Nagpur (Maharashtra)
3. Baiyappanhalli–Bengaluru (Karnataka)

The winner of the IDC shall ​get the opportunity to ​ be appointed as a consultant​, as per the results of the opening of the price bids​ thereafter, for carrying out detailed design competition.

Competition launch date: 6 November 2017
Pre-competition meeting at IRSDC head quarter: 13 November 2017
Registration of team starts: 20 November 2017
Last date of registration of teams: 30 November 2017

Two stage competition where multi-disciplinary team of consultants
and team of students can participate

Brochure of the IDC (IDC No: IRSDC/HQ/IDC/27/2017) is available for free download on the website of IRSDC ( Kindly visit the “Latest updates of IRSDC” section on the ‘Home’ page of IRSDC and scroll to:

“International Design Competition for Nagpur, Gwalior and Baiyappanahalli Railway Stations, with last date of registration as 30.11.2017”

Please visit the shared link –

Note: All queries related to IDC may be emailed to All further information related to the competition, its rules and regulations, responses to queries, corrigendum and addendum will be uploaded on

Mr. Shashanka Shekhar Panda, Founder-Chairman, MD&CEO, Blue Earth Enterprise Pvt. Ltd., who has been appointed as the social media and policy advisor to IRSDC, has been asked to coordinate this activity. For any further information, kindly email us at,,

Sanjeev Kumar Lohia IRSE
Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer
Indian Railway Stations Development Corporation Ltd.
(JV of IRCON and RLDA)
4th Floor, Palika Bhawan,
R.K Puram, Sector-13
New Delhi-110066

Deixe uma resposta

O seu endereço de e-mail não será publicado. Campos obrigatórios são marcados com *